Skip to content

>A Calendar Sleeve

February 28, 2008

>


A Calendar Sleeve
Originally uploaded by thepinkpaintedgiraffe

Hi!

So I have finally downloaded all these images off my camera the other day. I forgot to post this little calendar sleeve I made for one of my close friend’s Shannon for her b-day. I looked like a wacko with a ruler in staples measuring the calendar book she has. I actually bought this fabric with intentions to make the makup bags for Christmas for all the girls, but the shoe print was too large. I’m so glad it worked out that I could finally use it. It is an Alexander Henry print that I got on one of my trips to the Fabric Place in Woburn, MA.

I created the pattern by myself, but used a little guidance from on of Amy Butler’s free patterns on her website for the sweet greeting portfolios. If you click on the image it should bring you to my Flickr account and you can see another pic of the inside in use!

I’m off to VT tonight to visit with Eliot’s family and celebrate Liz’s Birthday. Chris is going to take me to a few fabric shops up in the Burlington area, I am very excited!! Might have to snap a shot of the fabrics I buy if I do! I am so excited to be taking a day off tomorrow!! Yipeeee!!!

~N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

