Skip to content

>New Fabric!

March 3, 2008

>


New Fabric
Originally uploaded by thepinkpaintedgiraffe

Hi-Ya!

I finally took a day off on Friday! Liz and I headed up to VT on Thursday night. Eliot was already up there for a business trip!

It was a wonderful Friday morning… I got to sleep in and take my sweet time getting ready! The plan was that Chirs and I were going to hit up a little fabric shop I found on Amy Butler’s website. We of course had to make a pit stop at Starbucks first to fuel up on caffeine. The place was in Williston, VT called Sew Many Treasures. It was so great, the owner June was a hoot and soooo helpful! I bought fabric for my very first order! I am making a yoga bag for my friend Katie that I work with. The purple fabric will be used for the Amy Butler Sophia Carry all bag I just recently got a pattern for. I am very excited to start these projects this week.

That night we celebrated Liz’s leap year Birthday! Chris make a delicious dinner and the yummiest carrot cake for dessert!

Eliot and I walked a little bit on Saturday down Church street and did a little bit of shopping and had a nice little lunch. We headed back home yesterday and relaxed!

I can’t wait to get my hands in my new projects!! I’ll keep you postd on how they are coming out!

~N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

