Skip to content

>Yoga Bag Complete!

March 14, 2008

>Hi!

I totally didn’t think I was going to be sewing tonight, but I did…I really wanted to finish Katie’s Yoga bag, and I did! I think it came out great! I used Amy Butler’s Nigella Yoga bag pattern on her website. I used her fabric on the inside and a Michael Miller print for the exterior. The pattern called for Stacy’s Flex… something or other if you used a light weight material. I ended up just getting a thicker interfacing and it turned out to be not so great…but it didn’t ruin the bag…My machine and I got into a little fight because it didn’t like how thick everything was…so next time I might use a pellon 40 instead. In the words of Tim Gunn, “Make it work.”…and thank goodness I did! Here is the finished product…I had to throw my pink yoga mat so that you can all get the feeling of it!


I also got started on sewing together some of the rows of my quilt…I still can’t believe I am still awake and it’s 12:23pm. I was like a little sewing machine tonight, I don’t know what got in to me…but whatever it is…it was worth it! I love sewing!
I think I should get some rest, Eliot and I are heading to Crate and Barrel tomorrow morning to register! Yippee!! We will also hit up Bed, Bath and Beyond…but that’s only if there’s time!

Nighty Night!

~N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

