Skip to content

>Attaching the layers!

March 26, 2008

>


Layers 3
Originally uploaded by thepinkpaintedgiraffe

Well I finally attached the batting and backing to the Quilt, She is ready to be machine quilted! I highly recommend 505 for adhering the layers together! The stuff is great!! My only other recommendation is that you do it on a hard surface. I tried doing the batting and backing on the carpet, and it was too soft to work out the bumps!

I started machine quilting it. Stitch in the ditch…it’s been difficult…I need to learn how to slow down!! It is turning out nice though and is a great learning project for me! I can’t wait to finish it!

I am so excited about this weekend, my best friend Katie and her hubby Dave, and my God Child, Addison are coming for the weekend!!! I CAN’T WAIT!!!!

I might try and sit at the machine tonight to make some more progress!!

~N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

