Skip to content

>The Quilt is FINISHED!!

April 4, 2008

>


The finished quilt 1
Originally uploaded by thepinkpaintedgiraffe

Yipeee!!! So I finally finished my pink quilt this week…my fingers are wiped out form all the hand stitching on the binding I had to complete! I keep looking at this thing in shock that I actually made it! It was really fun learning how to machine quilt…I might have get the free motion piece for my machine next…if you want to see a full size image of the quilt, click on my flickr link. I am so excited that it is complete, but having a hard time deciding what project to do next!

We had our great friends Katie and Dave visit this weekend with my 6 month old beautiful Godchild, Addison…I don’t think it gets cuter then her! Here is the pic I took of her with the quilt I made her…we will have to wait until she gets a “big girl” bed one day and Auntie/Kuma will have to make her a girly girl quilt! She is smiling and giggling…such a little cutie! We had a great weekend…We went to the bridal shop so Kate could order her dress, and my dress came in so I got to wear it! We had a nice little afternoon in Portsmouth. We had Graham and Tara over with little baby Tyler that night…I think Eliot was playing match maker…come to find out…they just cried at one another instead of saying hi! LOL! We had a baby extravaganza that weekend! I am going through Addy withdrawal…hope to see her again real soon!!

We are off to finish registering this weekend!! So exciting! Also getting Eliot to figure out the tux situation…FINALLY…Have a great weekend everyone!

Happy Friday!

~N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

