Skip to content

>May Birthdays=Artsy Clutches, Memorial Day weekend= Sangria!

May 27, 2008

>Hi All!!

Hoping everyone had a great holiday weekend! We had a nice relaxing weekend, lots of margaritas and sangria to keep the party going!! I think I have mastered the yummiest red sangria recipe…what was that? You want to know? ok I’ll tell you!

Nicole’s Yummy Sangria Recipe:

1 Bottle of Yellowtail Shiraz-Cabernet Mix ( I think it’s a purple label)
1/2 cup Triple Sec
1/2 brandy ( I bet if you use Grand Marnier it would be delish!)
1/2 Orange Juice
simple syrup 1/2 cup water + 1 cup sugar
1 Granny Smith apple sliced thinly
1 orange sliced thinly
1/2 lemon sliced thinly
1/2 or maybe more of frozen berries ( you can totally use fresh…I bet it would be better!)

I let it sit for 2 days, but I’m sure 1 day would be fine. When serving, instead of using ice cubes, I slice up an orange ahead of time and freeze it sliced up and buy frozen mango at Trader Joe’s to use that as ice cubes ( I can’t take credit for that I have to give props to Mariolga for that trick!!)…the mango is so yummy after it has melted in the sangria liquid!!

Then splash a little seltzer water on top and alas…the yummiest Sangria!! EVER!!!

Ok, so a couple of the girls had some birthdays last week…Rach and Iana. In PPG spirit I had to make them something crafty and fun! I ended up whipping up some Artsy Clutches from Amy Karol’s Bend-the-rules Sewing.I had so much fun making them!! I think the best part is watching the girls open them!! Here they are…the Orange one is Rachel’s and the Black and Turquoise is Iana’s.

Some of you might know, and some may not, but I am leaving my job and this Friday is my last day! I am very excited about my new adventure! I will be working for myself as a freelance Graphic Designer. I have always wanted to work for myself, ever since I was a little girl! My dad always worked for himself and I think, that is what always kept my wheels turning! Eliot had helped all weekend to update my site (I’ve placed a link on this blog if you would like to check it out…Thanks babe…you are my one and only!)

Two weekends ago we went to visit Katie, Dave and of course ADDISON!! She has gotten bigger and cuter if that is even possible! (ok….can you people tell how much I love my Godchild?) I am already going through Addy withdrawl….so here is a snap shot to carry me over!

Seriously….how cute…she looks like a deer in headlights!! “Auntie, get that camera out of my face, can’t you see I’m trying to eat!”

I hope that you all have a great week!! I am working on a few new projects that aren’t top secret, so I will share some pics soon!

🙂 N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

