Skip to content

>Yellow Brick Road….

June 22, 2008

>


Kata’s Baby Quilt
Originally uploaded by thepinkpaintedgiraffe

Hi All!!

So this is the answer to the puzzle I’ve been working on!! This is the baby quilt I’ve been working on for a childhood friend who just had her first baby! A beautiful baby girl! I used a pattern from Atkinson Design called the Yellow Brick Road (that is where my Wizard of Oz reference came in!) The fabric is from Heather Bailey’s Freshcut collection. I actually went down to Nashua Sew and Vac to get a little help on the binding last week. On all the quilts I’ve done so far, you can always see the stitching, so I just had to know the secret and I knew the girls down there would help! Judy was wonderful and showed me the trick of the binding and I have her to thank for the quilt coming out great and polished on the binding!! While I was down there, I took a few minutes to drool over the next sewing machine I have on my wish list!!
Maybe Santa will be super nice to me this year since I’ve been an “Angel” all year! 🙂

I was down in NY this weekend for one of my bridal showers! It was so much fun to see friends and family! I got so many beautiful gifts!! It was a wonderful time!! I will blog later tonight with some pictures and a few more pictures of some other projects I was working on that got completed and given as gifts this past weekend!

~N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

