Skip to content

>A-L-O-O-O-O-H-A!

October 3, 2008

>If you are wondering why I haven’t blogged, oh say since, August 11th….It’s been a little hectic around here since the beginning of September…the majority of you already know, but for my readers who don’t, Eliot and I got married on Friday, September 19th and have been honeymooning in Hawaii for the past 2 weeks! There have been many “Top Secret” projects I was working on all summer that I couldn’t share, but now that the wedding is over…I have posted tons of pics of all the things I had made! Instead of bombarding my blog with pics…you can go straight to my flickr account using this link… or the one on the bottom left hand side of my blog.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/thepinkpaintedgiraffe/

Here is a pic of the first kiss as Mr. & Mrs! I am waiting to see more from family and friends..hint…hint!!

We had the most AMAZING day a bride and groom can hope for!! It was just beautiful! We hope that everyone that attending had a great time! The wedding was held at Church Landing in Meredith, NH. The ceremony was right on the lake and the reception was in the ballroom. We left bright and early from home on Sunday for Kaua’i for 4 nights and then we headed to Maui for 6! We just got back to Boston this past Thursday and have been trying to get back in the time zone! Both Islands were so beautiful…I of course found quilt shops on each island and learned a little about Hawaiian quilting…I bought a few patterns…so over the winter I will be busy!

I hope everyone is having a great fall so far…it was a treat to come home to the leaves changing on the trees!

~N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

