Skip to content

>A few little gifts…

November 5, 2008

>


Baby Blanket
Originally uploaded by thepinkpaintedgiraffe

Hi There!

Well I can finally share some more gifts I made (seriously…I feel like this blog is all about my gift giving…LOL) Anywho…we finally got to see all of our wedding pictures from our wonderful photographers, Matt & Liz Hinkley. They are in the process of putting together our wedding album and are so pleased with how the pictures came out! You can see their blog on on my list of blogs. They do such wonderful work and are so fun to work with. Well, the news sort of spilled out the day of our wedding, but I noticed a little bump that Liz was sporting and sure enough I learned they are expecting a little munchkin in February! That being said and my new love to make things for babies, I had to make them a little baby blankie! Since they aren’t sure the sex of the baby, I went for fun green, blue and lime like yellow prints by Amy Butler from her Midwest Modern collection. I think it came out super cute. I used a soft chenille for the back. There are a few more pics of the blanket under my flickr account that you can check out if you are interested!

Now, this past October was Melody’s birthday! Soooo….I just
had to sew her a fun Amy Butler Birdie Sling like the one I made
Kate and Shannon! She is a “big bag” girl like the rest of us…
I used fabric for the main part from Amy’s August Field collection and found the cute turquoise polka dots at Joann’s of all places! I am so glad that Mel loved it! I think I am going to need to make myself one soon…well that is if I can make a decision on a fabric for myself…

Other then that my little machine is being serviced this week…so I feel so lost without it…we ended up going up to VT for a few days and I got to relax a bit and sit down and paint with my new gouche paints! Eliot’s aunt Chris and I had art time, it was very relaxing and most needed to get back into that painting groove!

Hope everyone had a good election day and voted!

~Nicole

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

