Skip to content

>Bye-Bye Hair!

March 4, 2009

>Hi Everyone!!

Well, I finally got a chance to sit down and download pics! As some of you already know, I chopped my hair and donated it to Locks of Love. You can find out more information about the organization here: http://locksoflove.org/

It felt good knowing that I was doing something to help another person out! I wasn’t expecting to cut it as short as I did, but I couldn’t take how long it was and I figured, it’s hair, it will grow back…and someone who can’t grow there hair right now will be better off with it! 🙂

Things have been busy for us here, painting and trying to decide what project to start after the first one is complete. You can always check out our website/blog at teamne.com to see more pictures of the house and what we have been up to. We are planning on having guests in March, so I am so relieved the guest room is finally painted and set up, now all it needs is a little wall decor! This weeks project: The guest bath! The original color was a far too bright yellow that blinded you when you walked in, so now it’s more of a calming grey to tie in with the dark tile floor…we’ll hopefully post pictures this weekend of the before and after!

I almost forgot to share the exciting purchase we made in February!! We got Wii for Valentine’s Day!! I have been whining like a little kid since Christmas and finally Eliot caved in an got us one! Don’t mess with me and my bowling skills! (must be my leg warmers that help! LOL)

That’s all for now!
~n

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

