Skip to content

>snip…snip…snip…sew…sew..sew

July 3, 2009

>


Laundry Bag
Originally uploaded by thepinkpaintedgiraffe

Hello!

Ok so I spent the past week cutting a bunch of fabric for some projects I’m working on…and here’s one of them! After reading Kathy’s blog the other day at Pink Chalk Studio I got inspired to finally sew up that pattern! I bought it with intentions of making us laundry bags for our honeymoon last summer, but obviously that never got done. Eliot will be traveling for work soon, so I figured it would be a great time to make him one for his upcoming trip! What an easy bag to make! The pattern is from Fig Tree Quilts. You can get the pattern at Kathy’s website off her blog. I am working on one for myself too.. It’s going to be super cute, just wait and see!

My uncle flew in from France on Thursday to spend some the summer with my dad. They stopped over for dinner on their way home from the airport. It was great to see him. We figured out that it had been 20 years since we last saw one another…crazy. So we will be heading up the the lake tomorrow to spend time with him and my dad and hopefully it won’t rain so we can see the best fireworks show on Lake Winnipeasaukee!

I had today off, so mom and I spent it together grabbing a little lunch in Portsmouth and doing a little shopping at the fabric shop and then heading up to the outlets in Kittery, ME…It was a lot of fun…we need to do it more often mom!

Have a happy fourth everyone!
xo
-N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

