Skip to content

>in progress…

July 15, 2009

>


in progress…
Originally uploaded by thepinkpaintedgiraffe

Hi Everyone!

Oh my goodness…I can’t begin to tell you the amount of fabric I’ve been cutting! There are so many projects I’ve been working on all at once…I mean 5 different quilts and much more…I can’t really
post full pics of what I’ve been doing, so these are just sneak peeks…otherwise the gift receivers won’t be surprised!

Note to my girlfriends: Can everyone slow down on having babies?…I know I got a new machine and all…but I’m getting behind on all this baby sewing! I can’t keep up with you girls!

I’ve also decided to finally make myself a handbag…finally! Portsmouth Fabric Company was still having their sale, so I decided to pick up some fun Amy Butler fabric from her “Daisy Chain” line. I also just got her new bag pattern a week ago from Kathy at Pink Chalk Studio. It’s called the Field Bag & Tote. It looks like a lot of work, but I am excited to make it! I’ll keep everyone posted on how it goes!

It’s finally become to be summer around here in New England…we’ve been trekking to the beach on the weekends and enjoying the sun. Summer is officially here!

xo
Nicole

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

