Skip to content

>BIG NEWS!!!!

July 16, 2009

>

Hi Everyone!!!

I have HUGE news to share!!! We’re Expecting!!!….A PUPPY! Sorry mom(s), no grand kids, just a little grand puppy…We just got confirmation this week from our lab breeder that the mama dog, Lulu, has 5 little future pups in her belly! We are hoping for a black lab…and I am hoping for a boy…here is a pic of the daddy, Robbie…he is the sweetest dog and so handsome! The puppies should be born in mid August and we would be able to bring him/her home in October! For those of you that don’t know me that well, I have been begging and begging for a puppy for months! So this is extremely exciting for me! I am a little worried about our little Roxy who is Queen B of the house (my 9 year old cat)…it will take some time…I am crossing my fingers that she will adjust…I keep telling her we are getting one and she gives me this look of no interest…lol.

I also wanted to share with you all, a picture of my very first flower that has bloomed! I planted a bunch of bulbs in May and crossed my fingers…there is still hope for my black thumb…this is a yellow freesia.

I’ve been sewing away and working on some top secret projects as you all know…I currently made myself the same laundry bag I made Eliot that I posted about a week or so ago. You can see the pictures I took of it completed on my flickr page.

Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday! The weekend is almost here!

xo
Nicole

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

