Skip to content

>Busy Bee…

July 18, 2009

>

Hi!

So I finally got the opportunity last night to cut the pattern pieces out for my bag! Here’s a pic of the fabric all cut up and ready to roll. I still need to cut the interfacing and fusible fleece. It’s funny I am using prints from 3 of her collections…Lotus (for the contrasting exterior yoke), Daisy Chain (for the exterior main) & Midwest Modern (for the interior). I came across a few issues when cutting out pattern pieces so I wrote an email to Amy’s crew to help with my questions…after the bag is made I will post all about making it and the issues I have come across. I also have been stitching away on the top secret projects…here’s another little sneak peek…

We are off to the lake for the day to visit my dad and uncle. Have a great weekend everyone!

x0 ~Nicole

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

