Skip to content

>Baby Boys…

August 18, 2009

>Hi there…

Ok so I can finally blog about 2 of these baby quilts I made! 🙂 Well, I’m crossing my fingers that one of the moms doesn’t read my blog to often, because one of these got signed, sealed and delivered today!

Here is the first one I did for a college girlfriend who had her first baby, a boy named Jack! It’s a coin quilt, the very first one I’ve done and I fell in LOVE with it…so you will be seeing more of these being made by me…it was lots of fun to make. It’s modern, fresh and fun. I used fabric from the designer Prints Charming and some Kona solids. I used whatever I had left over for the back and shockingly I think it turned out cool!


The next quilt is for a childhood friend. I’ve made quilts for her sister’s children before, so I had to make one for her using the same yellow brick road quilt pattern! This one is for baby Andre! I used fabric from David Walker’s, Oh Boy! collection. I always add to my yellow brick road quilts a bit of sashing between the quilt squares and the border. I used some yellow fleece for the back…babies seem to love the softness of it especially after it’s been washed a few times! I also added a little label as usual. Voila! Another yellow brick road quilt complete!


You can see more pictures of the quilts if you click on my flickr badge on the side bar. It will take you to my photostream with tons more pictures.

I’m working on a bunch more things…so more fun stuff to come at the end of the week…I hope…

xo
Nicole

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

