Skip to content

>Wow, it’s been too long since I’ve posted.

September 14, 2009

>Hi All!

Well I just realized that I haven’t posted a new blog in a long while…shame on me…but to my defense, I’ve been really busy! I had a little freelance project cooking in my studio for a few days and of course the endless sewing projects. I finally finished pillows for our living room a few weeks ago but I’ve been lazy about downloading the pictures. I got the idea for the solid linen ones at Pottery Barn. Then I saw on Ashley’s blog at Film in the Fridge and had all this scrap fabric from the quilt I making for the living room, so I made 2 similar pillows. I also made one using this really cool Moda fabric that had architectural boat drawings and one stripy squares one with the remaining quilt scraps. I am very pleased with how they came out…I still can’t find drapes that I like for that room to save my life…it’s still too beige for me…I’m also working on some floor pillows/ottoman pillows. they are from Amy Butler’s pattern, gum drop pillows…stay posted.
I also completed yet another Yellow Brick Road quilt. Yes, I am crazy. My cousin Melissa called me in the beginning of the summer because she found out one of her girlfriends was pregnant and due in October. She asked if I could make a quilt to give to her as a gift and I excitedly replied…YES! I used a bunch of Amy Butler’s Midwest Modern prints. The sashing and binding were done in a Kona solid green and the back with some snuggly yellow flannel. I stepped out of my stitch-in-the-ditch comfort zone and quilted within all the squares and rectangles. It looks really cool and added a fun element to the solid fabric on the back. Meliss, you should be getting the quilt hopefully by Wednesday!! There are a bunch more pictures of the quilt on my Flickr page.

I’ve got a few other projects cooking, like Eliot’s quilt, and the one for the living room. they just need to be sandwiched and quilted. Here’s a little peek at another little project I’ve got cooking in the studio.
Happy Monday everyone, hope that you have a great week!

xo
Nicole

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

