Skip to content

>A Tiny Addition…

September 28, 2009

>Hello!

We’ve been busy bees! This weekend was spent with our friends on Long Island, Kate & Dave. They just had their second baby girl a week and a half ago. It was Addison’s (my godchild) 2nd Birthday this weekend so it was the best excuse to visit and meet baby Avery! I had been working on a quilt for Avery as well as a little kimono outfit from Amy Butler’s little stitches book. I can finally share pictures! There are also more on my flickr page. I used a rail square with fabric designed by Tanya Whelan. The prints are from her Ava Rose Collection. I used green flannel for the back. I quilted it by cross hatching. This was my first attempt at it, and I learned somethings along the way after reading Red Pepper Quilt’s blog here. Time to go out now and get a Hera marker.Here is a pic of the little angel sleeping! Eliot and I couldn’t get over how incredibly dark her hair is! Addison is so good with her. We bought her an easel for her birthday and I think this was the best shot of her unwrapping…
Have a great week everyone! Keep posted, I’m finishing up some gum drop pillows for our living room and starting a doggie bed for our future pup!

xo
Nicole

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

