Skip to content

>Been Busy?

October 8, 2009

>Me too!

I haven’t blog in a few weeks due to some freelance work keeping me busy, a few sewing projects and puppy proofing our house because tomorrow is the big day that our little guy comes home with us! We can’t wait! I think I’ve been the 5 year old in this situation, filled with energy and excitement! I have been wanting a dog for so long. I can’t believe he is actually coming home with us tomorrow! A post will certainly be coming!

Anywho…here are some of Amy Butler’s gum drop pillows that I finally finished a week or two ago. Now when we have little visitors over they have big comfy pillows to roll around with! They were super easy to make, but it was the hand sewing of stuffed pillow that drove me crazy! Overall I think they turned out nice. I used the same navy linen that I made the pillows for my couch out of. The red print is an Alexander Henry for Home fabric.Then this past weekend, I felt like playing and sewing something I’ve been wanting to try…A Wonky Star! After reading Kathy’s Blog I was inspired and followed her link to this great tutorial that she blogged about. I even got a little wonky for the inside square…kinda fun, eyh? It was a great way to use up some scraps and play!
Ok, well I hope to post some pictures of our little guy tomorrow…but I might be too busy playing puppy games! Stay tuned!
Happy Thursday!

xo
N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

