Skip to content

>Chicken nuggets anyone?

March 15, 2010

>Nuggets, along with bagels, pizza and french fries have been my food of choice for the past 2 months, and maybe now you’ll all understand why I haven’t blogged since January!

I am pregnant!! Eliot and I have a little nugget on the way! Well that is what we are calling it due to the Nugget intake it’s momma has been eating!

Yes, 13 weeks today…it’s been rough I have to admit, I never realized how much energy I wouldn’t have. I was transformed from little miss Sally sewer to Claudia the couch potato! I have been cracked out on TV…I also can’t remember the last time I went to bed at 9 pm…well that has been me for weeks! I have been exhausted, been having many food adversions, I’ve scored a super woman nose (poor Cody and his smell have been one of my triggers for getting sick), and have had ZERO motivation to do anything! Thank God I have such a wonderful husband that has been cooking and cleaning and going to the grocery store for me, because the site of food was way to hard to handle for me…

On the sunny side, I’m finally starting to feel better…I can eat fruit and salad now…but chicken is the only form of meat for right now…it’s a slow process…but I’m so glad that I am starting to feel like myself again…I cleaned my studio this Saturday for 4 hours! All the fabric is neatly tucked away and Bernie is patiently waiting to be used!

We will be hopefully finding out the sex of the baby at the end of next month…I am dying to know whether I’ll be buying pink or blue fabric to help decorate the nursery!

We are so excited and I am so excited to finally start feeling myself again. I’ve also started a new job 2 weeks ago and it’s been great. I am definetly in a very happy place right now!

More to come soon…

xo
N

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

