Skip to content

>34 1/2 weeks!

August 11, 2010

>Ok. Seriously? Time is flying by and I can’t begin to tell you how ready I am for this little nugget to get here so I can meet her! So there I was at the doctor’s office around a week and a half ago thinking I was approaching my 32nd week…Pregnant brain and my terrible math skills in full effect…nope, I was approaching week 33. So here I was thinking the whole time I was a week behind…This weekend will mean she’ll hopefully be here in 5 weeks! so with that being said…
Eliot and I have been scrambling the past few weeks trying to get projects done. He has been working outside on all the house things that have been needing to get done and I’ve been trying to sew those projects that have been sitting in my to do pile! I have to say I have sewn 5 baby quilts this spring/summer…(you can see some of them if you click on my flickr link) I can’t believe it! I am also finishing my mom’s quilt that was her Christmas present last year (sorry mom…thank you for being so understanding and patient) I just started on little nugget’s quilt last weekend along with my diaper bag…I did however finish her crib skirt…here is a pic…

So one night a few weeks ago I was sitting down and watching TV and flipping through the Pottery Barn Kids catalog…and I spotted this adorable book shelf…I gasped at the $400 price!
So, I ripped it out and asked Eliot, “Hey, can you make this?” His response was, “sure!” So one dedicated daddy-to-be spent a weekend making the most special gift for his little girl…her very own dollhouse/bookshelf! We decided to paint the roof pink instead of green like the catalog because her room is green. It came out so adorable! I bought some pink polka dot baskets that fit like a glove and Eliot’s Brown Bear from his childhood is hanging out in there on display! What a lucky little baby girl!
We went up the lake finally 2 weekends ago and Cody finally got to swim for the first time! He can swim, but prefers to wade around…I think if there was another dog in the water swimming he would be following in there foot steps. He will be 1 this Sunday! I can’t believe it…I feel like just the other day I got the email that he was born! Poor guy is at the doctors today getting altered. Eliot and I feel so bad about it, but we really wanted to get it done before that baby gets here. He is in good hands and I know he will be ok! Here are pics of him swimming and also being a weenie by hugging his daddy instead of swimming…
This spring I also finally finshed Eliot’s quilt for him when were in NC. I finally took a picture of it…so here it is…I wish I made it a little longer, but it’s meant to be a lap quilt!

There are more pics on my flickr page, so check them out…I will hopefully be posting more pics soon…The God children are coming this weekend! I am so excited to see the girls! Then Sunday, Forrest and Johanna are coming to spend a few days with us! It’s going to be a fun filled weekend/week!

xo
Nicole

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 4:11 pm

    >The nursery is really coming together! I can't wait to see the finished product.

  2. August 12, 2010 7:41 am

    >The nursery is really coming along! It's looking fabulous. Can't wait to see the finished product and more importantly, meet my new niece!

  3. August 18, 2010 1:37 pm

    >I can't believe you're only 5 weeks away! So exciting! Love seeing that adorable shelf/house Eliot made – perfect for a little girl's room It's fun to see Cody out too. Some dogs are just natural playing in the water.

  4. August 24, 2010 8:18 am

    >seriously? your husband made that from a picture. what a guy. i also remember a post where he can cook. you lucked out! cooking and building skills!there is NOTHING like your first baby. just magical.

Leave a Reply

