Skip to content

>40 weeks & fashionably late.

September 20, 2010

>Well today was my official “due date”…and yes, still no baby. This little one definitely has her mom’s genes then…arriving fashionably late to the party! I was 2 weeks late when I was born and I can tell you right now, she will not be that late if I have something to say about it! (God bless you mom for going 2 weeks past, see I know I was well worth it!) I am feeling more and more uncomfortable it’s not even funny…I was reading one of my blog buddies post the other day (we are a week apart I believe from due dates) and she couldn’t have said it any better. Emily, I couldn’t stop laughing after I read your post, but also was able to relate in the EXACT same way. (You can all see what I was talking about here)

I am still working everyday, which has been good for me, because if I were to be at home all day I would be stir crazy as I have been for the past 2 weekends. I can still walk up those stairs to work, but I’ll be honest, it’s getting tougher!

Yesterday was our 2 year anniversary, and was spent laying low with our feet up…football on TV for the hubby and Chinese take out for me and baby! 🙂 I also made my very first apple pie with homemade crust. Eliot helped in the final stages, someone was definitely paying attention to his mom when he was little…because apparently I was screwing it up! 🙂 It was a sad day for me too though…first time I’ve had to take of my rings since being preggers…they are just too tight! 😦

Well all, sorry for the lame short post. I wish I had news to share with everyone, but I don’t…but stay tuned…I hope this baby gets here soon!

xo
Nicole

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 7:48 pm

    >I started following Elliot's twitter after reading your last post so I could see when the baby got here! I feel so sorry for you being on your due date without a baby. I'm so miserable, and I still have 6 days to go!! You need to issue your baby an eviction notice, too! Good luck, and I will be stalking you until that baby gets here!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

