Skip to content

>Doing Good!

November 3, 2010

>Hi all!

Well I had my check up yesterday and got the A-ok to exercise again! I am so excited and need to sign back up for the gym and actually go this time around.

C’s 6 week check up was today and she did great! She is in the 80th percentile for her height (daddy is still very happy about due to the potential posibility of her becoming a basketball star!).
She weighed in at 10lbs 12oz.so she is really doing well. Now I always thought I was the strong one when it came to hospitals and stuff (I mean I watch Grey’s Anatomy, doesn’t that make me tough?) But when I saw my baby screaming today after getting her vaccines, I tried to hold back those tears so hard but it was impossible. I absolutly HATE seeing C cry. I don’t think I will ever be able to be a parent who let’s their children “cry it out”…I just am not built that way.

Nursing her has been going really well. I have felt so good having the group every Friday and friends to lean on with questions and advice. I already have the freezer stocked with 30 oz.of milk…it’s crazy! I have also become a straight edge as Eliot calls me…no pinot grigio while nursing. I am not a big drinker anyway, but I enjoyed a glass of wine evry other night or so.Since I’ve had C, I have no desire to drink…seeing C grow and smile melts me and I will do whatever it takes to help her grow and be happy forever and ever! I actually took a sip of wine the other night and was ready to spit it out!yuck!

I also found myself laughing tonight…I caught myself singing twinkle, twinkle little star in the shower…and the alphabet song…wow…you know u are a parent when that happens for sure! That makes me wonder…anyone know any good books or CDs so that I can learn some new rhymes and songs to sing to her? It amazing that I don’t know a lot of them (I was raised by Croatians, remember?…hehe)A lot of the ones I know are because my Auntie Joan taught us…but that’s it…I am having a hard time remembering them.

Ok…well I suppose I should go to sleep…”Sleep when the baby sleeps!”…yeah, yeah…I’m going!

Xo
Nicole

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 9:48 pm

    >A few good things for babies: Baby Mozart and Baby Signing Time. It is amazing how much they learn from those starting so young too! And then just standard nursery rhymes are fun. There are a lot of childrens music cds out there you Barnes and Noble and Borders are full of goodies (Those are up north aren't they? It's funny how so many stores are not all over the country like one would expect.)

  2. November 4, 2010 10:43 pm

    >Hooray for getting the all-clear from your doc!! So sad that C cried when she got those shots. We do that in a few weeks…yuck! Glad your nursing is going well for you. I hear it is so hard for some moms. Love that you're singing nursery rhymes in the shower!! 🙂

  3. November 5, 2010 2:19 pm

    >You have to get songs by Raffi. Me, David and Nina sing and dance to it all the time!

Leave a Reply

