Skip to content

15 Weeks…

January 7, 2011

Hi All!

Well C turned 15 weeks yesterday. She is talking A LOT more now and starting to really grab hold of objects. We place her on her mat now and she grabs for the animals hanging above her…its amazing! We put her on the mat last night and she rolled herself on her side and moved around until she was in perfect viewing of the TV. We’ve also been putting her in her exersaucer a little as well and she seems to like it so far. She is also getting louder…much louder…which if you know me and my family, this was bound to happen. (sorry daddy, you’ve got 2 loud girls in the house now!)

I’ve been running around trying to organize things quickly for her Christening. We are having it at the end of the month, so it’s coming up soon. I still have to find her a gown and get the invites out the door. Hopefully over the weekend I can get stuff done, but I hear it’s going to snow, so shopping might not be the option for us…which might be good though…I’ve got some sewing to do and a day at home in PJs is always fun.

A week from Saturday I am having a bunch of the mommies I met at my breastfeeding group over for our very first playdate! I am beyond excited! C will be hanging out with 4 of her girlfriends and one very lucky boy. We all are excited to see one another because most of us have been either back at work or haven’t been able to make group. I miss them and our mommy chats. We decided it will be a monthly event and will rotate houses. It will be fun to see C’s friends and how much they’ve grown since I haven’t seen them in over a month! 🙂 I can’t wait!

I’ve been back to work trying to get into the groove. This week has been a little easier. We had Monday off, so it’s been a 4 day week and thank goodness today is Friday. I have a big project ahead of me in the next few weeks…the largest catalog I’ve ever designed…over 300 pages…yeah…it’s a biggie…so I am trying to get myself mentally prepared for it.

Happy Friday!

xo | n

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 10, 2011 10:12 pm

    Right after I went back to work, one night I came home and Maximus was HITTING the toys hanging above his head. His hands were going crazy. Like if he stopped he wouldn’t be able to do it again. I’m totally reliving that by reading your post. Thank you! 🙂 FYI – the screaming gets way worse! Finding his voice has been so much fun for him!

Leave a comment