Skip to content

Snow Day. (YIPEEEE!)

January 12, 2011

Hi All!

Well today we had a snow day for sure…and it’s still coming down! C’s daycare was closed, but it wasn’t all play today. I had to work from home today. C actually also woke up with the sniffles, I started to worry, but I don’t think it’s anything big because she is still eating the same amount and is happy. Today was a sight at our house…El, C, Cody and I all hanging out together downstairs…the 2 kids slept a bunch while Mommy and Daddy worked away on our computers. I must say, it was a very productive day, I got a lot done.

I had intentions of getting a picture of all the snow, but that would have meant me bundling up and actually getting my hiney outside. So, I’m sorry to disappoint, but no snow pictures today.

Eliot just went outside for his 3 or 4th round of snow blowing/shoveling…I’ve lost count…He’s a trooper and a good hubby, taking care of his girls! I got a picture of him earlier ready to go out with my phone…

I just witnessed him and Cody playing in the snow in the backyard. The snow is definitely up to Cody, he has to hop in it to get anywhere! Very cute!

I also wanted to let you all know I added a page to my blog, which you will see at the top. It’s called Project 52 and you can read about it there.

Happy snow day to those of you also living in New England!

xo | n

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 6:08 pm

    You all got way more snow than us!!! Glad you got to enjoy the day at home with your family! I am so happy you are doing project 52!!! I love seeing C’s cute face!!! Her bath tub picture is too cute!

Leave a Reply

