Skip to content

Busy. Busy. Busy.

January 22, 2011

That has been this past week for us!

This past Saturday I hosted a get together with the mommies I have become friends with from my breastfeeding group. We had 7 babies total in our house! 6 girls and one VERY lucky little baby boy! It was so wonderful to hang out and talk about all the stuff we have been going through together over these past 4 months/5 months. Lots of laughter and story telling…so much fun! Before everyone packed up to leave, we lined up the babes in total mommy fashion and snapped away like the paparazzi! We all couldn’t stop giggling and laughing…totally looked like a bunch of crazy moms…and it was the best feeling! Here are 2 pics…

We are going to try and do this group play-date once a month so that we can see each other and the babies will have friends to play with!

This Saturday one year ago also marked the day that I found out I was pregnant! I think I used about 5 pregnancy tests that weekend and yet another 2 the week later (just to double make sure). Becoming a mom and having little Charlotte in my life now makes me feel so complete. I can’t picture what my life was like before and I would never want to go back…

Sunday was also a busy day. C and I attended a baby shower for my friend Melissa. She is due in February with a little boy named Jack in her belly (C’s potential future husband…we joke about it!). It was a nice shower and C behaved herself up until it was time to go and be put in her car seat…not surprising! I made Melissa a baby quilt of course, but like a dummy forgot to take a picture…so I will see if she can take one for me and I will post it. I did a zig zag quilt following these instructions. It was probably the fastest I’ve ever made a quilt…1 day? It was also so much fun to use boy fabric…I can’t believe I am saying this, but I needed a break from the pink. I also made her a basket of a bunch of C’s favorite things and of course the Baby 411 book! It’s a great book for a mommy to be!

Sunday night was a tough night for us New Englanders…we had a big football game to win and it didn’t turn out that way. We had some friends over, Mark & Corrisa (who is a mommy-to-be in June) and Eliot’s good friend Adam to watch the game. It was tough to see our team lose, but it was nice to be amongst such great friends!

xo | n


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

