Skip to content

An update.

February 22, 2011


Hi All!

We have been so crazy busy running around doing stuff, that I haven’t been able to blog much and catch everyone up to the new things our little C has been doing. So here are just a few of the things I can think of right now…

  • Rolls over from her back to belly, and sometimes from belly to back
  • Can really hold her head up very well.
  • Moves toys from one hand to the other
  • Giggles, smiles and talks like crazy
  • When she doesn’t have her binky in her mouth it either Sophie the giraffe or her middle and ring fingers (like her uncle Joe did when he was a lil’ guy)
  • She has started eating organic solids like: Rice cereal, Sweet Potatoes, Carrots, Peaches, Pears and Bananas
  • Moves around and grabs things in her bouncer and exersaucer
  • Touches her toes
  • Sits up with some help
  • Grabs everything is site…including our noses!
  • Has been going through bibs like crazy because she has the new title of drool queen. (I think we might be starting to teeth. A few of her little friends her age have already cut teeth!)
  • Smiles like crazy when she sees herself in a mirror

Eliot has also bee posting videos of her on his blog, so check them out!

She will also start in a new classroom on Tuesday. It was such an emotional moment for me, my baby girls is growing too quickly! We are going to miss her nursery room teachers very much, they took such great care of her!

Here are some recent cute pics…(more on my flickr page too)

We decided to sign her up for swim class in March. A bunch of the mommies I have become friends with are also signed up and in our class…it’s going to be so great for them to be together and us mommies too! The hospital where she was delivered has a very nice fitness center and they have a pool so they offer tons of different classes. Eliot and I are both excited for this class because we get to take turns being with her in the water.  I will try and grab the camera and snap a few shots of her first day if we can. I bought her the cutest bikini…well tankini…(it doesn’t show her belly)…it zebra print! So cute!

And for the past 2 weeks I’ve been signed up for a program called Stroller Strides. It’s a work out for moms. I go to the mall every Saturday morning and workout with other moms while C hangs out in her stroller. I looked into this while I was on maternity leave but never went to a class. One of my new mommy friends, Emily signed up, so I decided to try it one Saturday. Today was my second time going, and let me tell you…it’s NO JOKE…last week I was soooo sore that same day and the days after. I thought maybe we would be strolling around laps in the mall…no way Jose! We do aerobics and all sorts of other exercises and boy how quickly I break a sweat. It’s great motivation being with other moms. They might start another class that will be running this spring which would be awesome motivation for me too.

Eliot and I signed up to run a 5k this spring in Portsmouth, and I need to get my rear in gear, so what better way then with other moms. Did I mention, I’ll be running the 5k with C? I’ve decided that it would be fun, so now I am on the hunt for a jogging stroller. Some of my other mommy friends will be running also with their munchkins. My stroller is perfect and has all the fancy bells and whistles, but it’s really not meant for jogging…soooo…I’m on the hunt for a fixed wheel single jogging stroller. I have been researching the heck out of them and I’ve dwindled it down to two. I want something good quality but won’t break the bank…we already did that with my Uppababy Vista.

The two finalists are: The Ironman by BOB strollers and the Zoom ATS by Joovy. I’ve been looking online at amazon and those are the best prices. I am leaning more towards the Joovy…the reviews have been good and the price is lower. It also has a large canopy to protect C from the sun. I really would like to test the Joovy out before I buy, but the dealers are all in Boston, so we’ll see, I’ve got time. I did test out the Ironman and I like the lightness of it. It weighs less then the Zoom. A big decision to make!

I have been doing some freelance work on the weekends and at night to bring in some extra cash so we can get out of debt quicker! I will be saving my pennies too for my jogging stroller and for the iphone 4 in April! 🙂 I am so excited Verizon FINALLY got the iphone!

C turns 5 months this Tuesday, I can’t believe it…she is changing so much everyday and getting bigger and bigger. Being so busy with work and freelance work I haven’t been spending enough snuggle time with her, but this weekend we had mommy and C time today and it was great. Eliot was home all day working on a work table for my studio…best hubs EVER! The table is GINORMOUS! I can’t wait to organize my studio and get back to quilting…hopefully start selling more baby quilts! Here is a pic of it…he still needs to sand it down and paint it…but isn’t it amazing? I told him, he should be very proud of himself! 🙂 I am!

xo | n

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 9:12 pm

    I love her cute little tights! She’s as pretty as ever and getting so grown up!! Can’t wait to hear how swimming lessons go for you as we will be doing that in early summer. Isn’t it such a fun age right now, though?

    • February 24, 2011 8:52 am

      It is so much fun right now, she is really reacting to so much…and constantly doing something new!

  2. February 24, 2011 1:12 pm

    Im not just saying this: you have one of the prettiest babies I have ever seen. Ever!

Leave a Reply

