Skip to content

Like a little bird…

February 24, 2011

Hi All,

Well C has had a little cold these past 2 weeks and it’s been nothing to worry about, but her cough the past 2 days has sounded a bit worse, so I’ve decided to take her for a docs visit tomorrow am just to make sure she is ok.

I am writing a quick post about her eating though. I ordered her a highchair finally since we didn’t get one from our registry. (diapers.com rocks by the way!) I’m kinda glad we waited though, because the one I originally wanted was very girlie, so instead I got a neutral green one in case if baby #2 one day ends up being a boy. We have been feeding her in her bumbo chair and she has been getting antsy in it and squirming. I don’t know if was the chair, or she is finally getting the hang of eating from a spoon, but she was like a little bird tonight opening up wide for daddy while he fed her some rice cereal! It was so cute!

Here are a few pics…

Looking forward to the weekend…I hope C will be feeling better because we have a play date scheduled for Saturday with her little friends we met through breastfeeding group. I am looking forward to hanging out wiht my mommy friends too!

xo | n

2 Comments leave one →
  1. squashgirlPhD permalink
    February 24, 2011 10:58 pm

    She is the cutest! We haven’t started cereal yet and need a high chair too! Hope C feels better Isabel is over her brochiolitis and possibly onto another ear infection, ugh!

  2. February 25, 2011 5:30 pm

    so cute! glad she’s getting so good eating off a spoon!!!

Leave a Reply

