Skip to content

5 1/2 months…ALREADY!

March 6, 2011

Hi All!

You are all probably sick and tired of reading me write about how time has been flying by, I’m sorry, but it totally is. I had good intentions of taking C’s 5 month old pictures weeks ago, when she was actually 5 months, but the poor little munchkin has been under the weather. She has been in good spirits and is getting much better though. So, 5 1/2 months it is…I should have made her onesie to reflect that. Here are a few shots, Check out my flickr for the rest of them!

Eliot was traveling this past week for work to KC, so I played super mom this past week and am still pretty banged up from the long week. I started feeling under the weather on Thursday and just today I am finally starting to feel like myself again.

Yesterday was Eliot’s 31st Birthday. I had good intentions of making it a special day for him, but I was still feeling dreary, to top it off we lost power for 8 hours yesterday too. C and I did take him out for lunch, it wasn’t as special of a place where I hoped to be taking him out, but he was happy to be with his girls. He did get a birthday wish come true by UNC beating my dear sweet Duke Blue Devils last night. Luckily he got the generator going and the cable was working also so we could watch the game. I just had to dress C up in her little duke onesie that Santa got her earlier that night to get a rise out of him. It worked. ๐Ÿ™‚

I tried to make up for it tonight and cooked Paella for the very first time and also made him some chocolate cupcakes. The Paella turned out great, I followed 2 recipes and kind of made my own version. Thank goodness for the Barefoot Contessa and Tyler Florence.

C has been eating so well as you all can see from my previous post, so tonight we decided to give her a spoon to see what she would do, and wouldn’t you know that the little monkey is so smart she wanted to feed herself…it was a riot!

She is constantly doing something new everyday and it’s been amazing to watch her grow. As much as I have been wanting her to stay little forever, it’s been so much fun seeing her at this age, she is recognizing so much and reacting to things. We signed her up for swim class and it starts next Saturday. I am so excited to see her in the pool, she loves the tub, so I am sure the transition won’t be to tough on her. I will be bringing the camera to capture the moments! ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great week everyone, hope to post again this week.

xo | n

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 8:58 am

    I love that top picture of Charlotte. She’s looking sweeter than ever. And I’m loving how thick and dark her hair is growing in. I was bald till I was 2 and I still get a twinge of jealousy everytime I see a baby with amazing locks. ๐Ÿ˜‰ P.S. Here’s hoping the swimming lessons go good. Be sure to post a picture of her in her cute, little suit!

  2. March 8, 2011 10:30 pm

    She’s so beautiful!! We’re going to take Maximus to swim lessons in May. I almost signed up for next week but decided I didn’t want to do it during the winter months. I can’t wait to hear (and see) how she does!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

