Skip to content

I sew miss you…

March 10, 2011


Dear Bernie,

I am sew sorry that we haven’t been spending quality time together lately. I sew miss you and all the help you give me in making pretty things. I feel like I haven’t been creative enough these past few weeks and I need a boost or as my Aunt says, “a bust”. I feel like I’m in a rut and I need to dig out of it. Poor little C needs some pretty skirts and dresses for the summer and I could really use your help. I wouldn’t mind making myself a few things for the summer too. Maybe we can hang out this weekend and play? Please say, yes…pretty please? I hope you can find it in your little computer heart to forgive me for neglecting you for so long…I will make it up to you…I promise.

Love your owner,

Nicole

Ps. There will be a new piece of furniture joining you soon that will let me be able to be in the studio more. Aren’t you excited? I am! This way you can stay happy and settled in your spot instead of being moved around and even zipped up in a bag like you are right now. Here is a sneak peek of it here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 5:59 pm

    My sentiments exactly! I miss my machine big time. I don’t have the time to spend sewing or the extra funds to spend on frivolous amounts of fabric like I used to! With a new table (it’s awesome, btw), you won’t be able to resist making time for good ol’ Bernie! You’re going to have so much fun making C some cute dresses and skirts for this summer!

  2. March 10, 2011 8:28 pm

    Wow! What a gorgeous table! Congrats! I gave up TV for Lent in an effort to reacquaint with my machine as well. I think its Spring Fever – can’t wait to see what you make!

Leave a Reply

