Skip to content

A letter to my baby girl…

March 22, 2011

My dear little Charlotte Joan,

Today you turned 6 months old, can you believe that’s half a year? I just can’t believe how quickly the time has gone and how you are becoming your own little amazing person.

Six months ago today, you came into this world bringing me so much joy and happiness that you will never be able to measure. I couldn’t wait to meet you, hold you, and most importantly become your mommy. I never knew that I could love someone so quickly, but the moment I saw you, my eyes filled up with tears and my heart fell in love with you instantly. You are precious baby girl and I love you with all my heart and all my soul. You light up my world.

I could watch you sleep all night long and I could snuggle with you every minute of everyday. I hope that when you grow up you will still want to snuggle with your dear ol’ mommy. Will you pretty please promise you will? I hope so… you are my snuggle bug!

One of my favorite things about being your mommy is hearing your little belly giggle and seeing all the smiles that come along when you look at me. Your smiles are infectious and make my heart smile and melt all at the same time. You are such a happy baby and I hope that in your life you will always be this happy.

You have started eating solid foods and it has been lots of fun watching you start to eat. You look like a little birdie opening you mouth open wide! You are just so adorable in everything you do. Growing up with daddy and I, you will get to eat lots of yummy food. I can’t wait until we get to cook and bake together when you grow up.

You are able to sit up pretty well on your own now and you reach for anything in close sight. You can really grasp things very well, especially when it comes to pulling my hair!

Hearing you talking and babbling especially on our morning car rides into school makes me giggle. You are a talker and have been from the beginning. If you are going to be anything like me, we are going to have to get daddy some big ear plugs.

Picking you up from school the other night you saw me and opened up your arms for the first time towards me wanting for me to hold you. It just melted my heart and made me wish even more so that I could be with you all day, everyday. Maybe one day, but for now I have to work and help daddy provide for you and our family.

As much as I wish that you would stay little forever, I know that you will constantly be growing and I am excited to watch you grow into your own. Please know that I love you so very much and I will always be here for you no matter what. I am here to watch over you, protect you and help you grow into the person you want to become.

I love you Charlotte Joan, a bushel and a peck and a hug around the neck.
You are my little angel.

Love Always,

Mommy

One Comment leave one →
  1. squashgirlPhD permalink
    March 22, 2011 9:16 pm

    Awww C is loved! I just wrote about Is tonight too! Our little darlings are growing up but not too fast I hope!

Leave a Reply

