Skip to content

A letter to my baby girl…

June 27, 2011

My dear sweet baby girl,

This week you turned 9 months old. I can’t believe how quickly you are growing and changing. It seems like everyday you are doing something new. Always remember, it’s important to learn new things, even when you get older like mommy and daddy.

You have been crawling now for the past few weeks and even starting to pull yourself up to your knees. The things you crawl the fastest for are things you shouldn’t be playing with like the remote control, mommy or daddy’s cell phone and even Cody’s toys. It’s been fun to watch you try to get them though. You love to crawl to your basket of books and take them out. You love when mommy and daddy read to you, because you get to turn the pages like a big girl would. You have become so much more aware of your books and the pictures in them, by feeling the pages and the textures that are in some of them and even giving the doggies kisses.

Your smile is infectious and your giggles are even more so. It makes my whole heart smile with happiness. You can be very chatty at times and I really think you are singing sometimes…which doesn’t surprise me if you are. You love music, so lets hope you have daddy’s musical talents and not mommy’s terrible singing voice.

You love your doggie, Cody, and give him HUGE smiles everyday when we walk through the door and come home from daycare. Since you have started crawling you will crawl to him and pet him…well maybe pull on his hair a little, but he has sits there like a good doggie taking it all in. He also comes and sits next to you and shows his love for you by giving you big doggie kisses. Sometimes you don’t mind, but other times your hand goes flailing in the air for him to buzz off.

You started eating more finger foods and have become just like Cody…you love cheese! 🙂 You are just like mommy and are very vocal about when you are hungry. I don’t blame you, we girls need to eat! I just sit her in awe and amazement how quickly you pick things up and how you are becoming such an amazing little person.

Being your mommy is the best feeling I have ever felt. You have brought me more joy, happiness and love that I never knew existed. You have opened my mind and eyes to new things I couldn’t think about or see. You have taught me so many things and I just adorae you and being your mommy.

Please know, that I will always be here for you to help you along the way, no matter what. Always stand true to who you are and never forget it. You are going to be amazing, I just know it… you already are. I can’t wait for the countless memories that lie before us…I see many smiles, giggles and lots of snuggle time.

You are my love & life always and forever.

Love Always,

Mommy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

