Skip to content

One.

December 1, 2011

I am catching up on blogging…please forgive me for the delay on this…

September 22, 2011

To my dear sweet baby girl,

Today you turned a year old and I just can’t believe it…so I am staying in denial and pretending you are not really one…ok? I just don’t know where the time went by, I want you to stay little forever…so we can play, dance, make squishy faces and read books all day and night!

A year ago you came into this world and touched my life in a way that I never could have imagined. You have taught me a kind of love that I never knew existed until I became your mom. There is something true to what they say about a mother’s love…I will love your forever…no matter what…always remember that…

You continue to amaze me everyday and learn things so quickly now. I am just so proud of the little person you are starting to become. You have been walking around and getting into everything and you are a complete ham! You make Daddy and I giggle and laugh A LOT! We make you laugh a lot too…so the playing field is pretty even. One of the funniest things you do is your squishy face…it’s no blue steel, but it’s hilarious and just perfect! Daddy also taught you how to raise your arms for a “touchdown”…it’s pretty flippin’ cute every time you do it!

You say lots of words now and everyday you are trying new ones…here’s what you say so far: Dada, Mama, Ut-oh, Ball, Dog, Baby (pronounced Baaaaybeee…this is one of your favorite words to say…are you trying to hint something to mommy and daddy?), Pumpkin (pronounced bumpkin) and basket.

You love music, dancing and reading books. Books are a big favorite of yours and it makes me so happy, I hope that you always love them as much as you do now. Going to Duke is about 17 years away, and there will be lots of reading to do along the way in order for you to get in! 😉 I know you will do great things, even if you don’t go to Duke though.

My little Charlotte Joan, you are a beautiful and amazing baby girl (well toddler now) and I love you with all my heart and all my soul. Becoming your mom has made me want to become a better person, a better woman, so that I can be here for you no matter what. I am just so proud to be your mom and so in love with you. I can’t wait to keep making memories with you!

Happy 1st Birthday, my love!

Love,

Mommy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

